This wouldn’t translate so well to the office, but I thought I’d tell you what I have for breakfast each morning because it’s freakishly easy to make and very healthy.

blog-pictures-0041

I put one cup of this shizz into four cups of boiling water, then reduce everything to a simmer and leave it for thirty minutes. Then I go shower, or make the bed, or ponder applying to jobs. It’s good to give it the occasional stir because otherwise it gets this weird film on top, but it’s no big deal either way. SO GOOD on a chilly morning, and it keeps me full for hours!

This usually makes enough for three breakfasts, so I stick the rest in the fridge. It microwaves really well.

When I’m ready to eat it, I put a pat of margerine, a sprinkle of brown sugar, and a couple of glugs of soy milk, and voila. Dee-lish. (P.S. Sorry this is a boring post. I’ll do better next time.)

blog-pictures-006

