Dave and I just had this for dinner. We ended up re-doing pizza night and it was a frickin’ success!

blog-pictures-001

 

I want to hear how your salad night turned out…for moi, here’s what I did:

1. I bought whole wheat pizza dough from Trader Joe’s ($1.19!!!) and rolled it out on a cookie sheet. Well, I didn’t really ROLL it out; I just sort of pushed it around until it was about right.

2. I sauteed sliced red onion in olive oil and salt until it was friggin awesome-looking.

3. I took some of that minced garlic paste stuff and whisked it in with some olive oil.

4. THEN I ASSEMMMMBBBLLLLLLLEEEEEEEEDDDD MY PIZZAAAAAA! Brushed the olive oil/garlic on, sprinkled with Irish cheddar and shredded parmesan cheese, put on some sliced tomatoes and the caramelized onions, sprinkled with a wee bit of dill and oregano, put it all in a 425 degree oven, and 10 minutes later……………..

blog-pictures-002

Wa-lah!!!

Dave also told me to take a picture of my whole place setting….sooo….uh…..here you go.

Always take your Soul Mate's suggestions if you can so that you have ammo the next time he says "You never listen to me!!!"
I always take his suggestions so I have ammo the next time he says “You never listen to my ideaaassss!” Oh wait. That’s usually me doing the whining.
