blog-pictures-0401You THOUGHT it was my grapefruit yogurt cake, but it was actually just pumpkin bread, baked in the same pan. I don’t deserve much cred at all for this little guy, since it was a boxed mix that I bought at Trader Joe’s. All I had to do was add oil, water, and an egg. Still, when I took a picture, it looked like it had a halo, so I figured that somebody was trying to tell me something.

blog-pictures-041

The one thing I DID do from scratch for this little guy was the glaze. Alas, it was a simple (yet AWESOME) recipe: 1 cup of confectioner’s sugar, 2 tablespoons of lemon juice, some dashes of cinnamon, nutmeg, and ginger. So good. So, so good.

blog-pictures-0391

Also, we started eating these as soon as they came out of the oven (I made two loafs in 8×4 loaf pans…in hindsight, I could have fit the batter all into one pan, but oh well). So the result is that there is no good picture of a whole one. Ooooopsieeeees.

